Christian inspiration

You’re amazing

Poetry Corner

Good morning!  Happy Thursday to you all!  I’m officially on break from school.  Finished my first year of grad school, so a lady is grateful and now relaxing.  Thank God for carrying me through because without Him I could not make it.

You’re amazing

by: Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

You know the depths of my heart, yet you love me

You know every good thing and every evil thing that resides in my soul

Yet you forgive me

You know every flaw, yet you care about me

You made the greatest sacrifice known to man for me, while I was a sinner

You’re amazing

My family can’t love me like you do

Friends can’t begin to care about me the way that you do

You don’t judge me even though you could

You could condemn me to hell and the grave, but you spared me

You continue to see the best in me when others try to pick out the worst

You’re amazing

There aren’t adequate words to describe how wonderful you are to me

I don’t deserve your love

I don’t deserve your grace or mercy

But because you are so amazing you love me beyond me loving myself

You pick me up each time I fall

And sometimes I fall often

You dust me off and lead me on my way

You trust me with your children, your resources, and your gifts

You’re amazing

And I want to spend the rest of my days loving you more

I desire to be better all because of you

You’re amazing

Simply amazing

Lord, YOU ARE AMAZING!

It is so awesome to serve an amazing God.  Sometimes I sit back and say “Lord, You love me?”  Then He reminds me of who He is and tells me to stop comparing Him to man because man is incapable of loving me the way He does.  I thank God, He is not like man.  It’s beautiful to know that God loves me regardless and it’s great to know that each day I can get closer to Him. 

What does God mean to you?  Find a word or a phrase to describe Him and write the Lord a little love note expressing your gratitude and appreciation to Him.

Have a blessed day. 

Reflections of the Son by: Nicole Ellis is available now in person, by mail order or Pay pal! Contact me at niklellis@live.com or click on the BUY BOOK NOW page on the blog*

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Comments on: "You’re amazing" (1)

  1. love it!

Leave a Reply

