Christian inspiration

Happy New Year

Good morning!  Happy New Year to you all!  I pray that you had a wonderful holiday break.  2011 is gone, so stop looking back.  Don’t dwell on what you should have done, but focus on what you can do today.  2012 is here so rejoice for making it safely into a new year.

I challenge you to do something different this year.  Don’t make a resolution that you will give up on before you start.  Seek the Lord’s will for your life and speak with power and authority over the things you want to change.  Make a decree.  A decree is an order enforced by law.  So I am making a spiritual decree which is enforced by my Father in Heaven.  It is lined up with His promises and is a binding order that cannot be broken by man.  I decree that a new thing will happen in my life and my family’s life.  I decree that when I walk in my God given authority that demons will flee.  I decree that I will possess wisdom beyond my years yet remain humble as my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  I decree that I will love my enemies and have compassion for them for they are in need of love.  I will exude Christ light and dispel the darkness of this world. I decree that messy thinking and messy people will run away from me because they will know I am about my Father’s business.  I decree that people will be saved and transformed by the word of God. 

What will you put in God’s hand and allow Him to decree over your life?  As a child of God you have more power than you realize.  Start speaking positive things over your life and others.  Start walking in the authority that God has given you.  Make a decision to change your attitude even if everyone around you chooses to remain the same.  Don’t let this year start off or end like last year.  Each day decree a new thing for your life.  Seek God because He will never lead you astray. 

Since God is for me the world better watch out because it has nothing on the power that God has given me and it can try, but it can’t block what God is about to do in and through me.  How many of you believe this for yourself?

Have a blessed New Year!  I believe God will do a mighty new thing in your life this year!!!

Reflections of the Son by: Nicole Ellis is available now in person, by mail order or Pay pal! Contact me at niklellis@live.com or click on the BUY BOOK NOW page on the blog*

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

