Christian inspiration

Poetry Corner

Happy Friday to you all!  This has been a glorious week.  It’s been a productive week and I am grateful for that.  Some of the biggest blessings come from the small day-to-day accomplishments.  Never take for granted the grace that God gives you to complete all of your task.  I pray that you have a wonderful day in Jesus name!

 

Matthew 21:22 (NKJV)

22 And whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive.”

 

I ask, I believe, it’s mine

by: Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

God promised to give me the desires of my heart

But my desires aren’t for free

There is a lot of work that goes into getting what I want

And the process begins with me

I must have the courage to even go to God

And ask Him for what I desire

My will has to be in line with His

To receive the blessings that will take me higher

Higher in life is where I want to go

But my request must start with a prayer

So that God will know

Know exactly what I request from Him

I rely in God because He is closer than a friend

The next step begins with me

I can’t just ask God for something, I must believe

All He requires is a little bit of faith

Actually the size of a mustard seed

I can’t get caught  up in the areas of doubt

The pieces of my mind that tell me not to believe

I just dig deep in my heart

Trusting that one day I will receive

God promised me the desires of my heart

But my desires aren’t for free

There is a lot of work that goes into getting what I want

And the process begins and continues with me

God already promised to supply all of my needs

So all I have to do is believe

I have to remember everything in life has a price

Nothing is really for free

But once I ask, and then believe

God will open up heaven and pour out blessings for me

It’s mine

The things I desire are promised for me

I just have to ask and then believe

Now don’t get me wrong I must live a life pleasing to Christ

I can’t ask Him for anything if I don’t accept Him in my life

Ask for the Lord to save you

Believe that Jesus rose from the dead

And receive everlasting life

This is the best thing you could ever ask for

Trust me, I know I’m right

I ask, I believe, and it’s mine

God is not a man who should lie

Live a life that’s pleasing to God

And reap the blessings for a lifetime

 

It is my testimony that whatever I ask God, believing, I do receive.  God has even exceeded my expectations and blessed me beyond my request.  It’s not enough just to ask God for frivolous things, but to sincerely seek to develop a deep relationship with Him and then live a life that is pleasing to Him.  Your desires will line up with His desires and He will give you what you request.  I dare you to try God.  I dare you to live for Him.  I dare you to take Him at His word.  But remember it starts with you. 

Have a blessed day and enjoy your weekend!

 

Reflections of the Son by: Nicole Ellis is available now in person, by mail order or Pay pal! Contact me at niklellis@live.com or click on the BUY BOOK NOW page on the blog*

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

