Christian inspiration

I can do it all

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good afternoon!  Happy Monday to you all!  I pray that you enjoyed your weekend.  I decree and declare that today will be a productive day filled with God’s favor.

TFTD: I can do it all

Philippians 4:13(NKJV)

13 I can do all things through Christwho strengthens me.

Philippians 4:13 is one of the first scriptures that I was taught as a child.  No matter where I went and even in my adult age this scripture is quoted as a message of encouragement.  “I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS ME!”  This is a declaration that requires a certain level of faith.

When you are weak you have to believe that Christ will make you strong.  It’s one thing to quote the scripture, but it’s another thing to believe the scripture.  When you believe that you can do all things through Christ, fear is no longer an option.  When you believe that you can do all things through Christ, you begin trying new things.  When you believe that you can do all things, you will start something with the confidence that you will finish because you know that it’s Christ strength that is helping you finish the task.  See I’m crazy enough to believe that I can do it all.  There are no limits to what I can do or on what I can achieve when Christ strengthens me.

Let me break the scripture down for a moment:

  • Replace the word “I” with your name. 
  • “Can do” means you are capable of performing a task and fulfilling the requirements necessary to complete it. 
  •  “All things” means everything and anything presented before you. 
  • “Through Christ who Strengthens me” means that with the help and guidance of Jesus Christ assisting you, you are stronger than ever. 

 So what does this look like?  Let me use my name:

Philippians 4:13 personally modified:

Nicole is capable of performing a task and fulfilling the requirements necessary to complete it; any and everything presented before her, she can do, with the help and guidance of Jesus Christ assisting her and is stronger than ever before.    

Now replace my name with your name.  When you read Philippians 4:13 believe that you can do it all.  Anything that God sets before you, He is faithful to make sure you can complete it.  He will give you the strength you need for the journey He places you on.  I don’t know about you, but I am confident that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  I know that with His SUPER added to my Natural, SUPERNATURAL things can manifest in my life. 

Take scripture to a new level by making it personal and adding a measure of faith to it.  The next time someone tries to discourage you, deter you, or even when you try to doubt yourself, quote Philippians 4:13 with power and authority.  You can do it all if you just believe!!!

Have a blessed day in JESUS NAME!  Until next time, be blessed!

Reflections of the Son by: Nicole Ellis is available now in person, by mail order or Pay pal! Contact me at niklellis@live.com or click on the BUY BOOK NOW page on the blog*

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

