Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good  morning!  Happy Thursday to you all!  Today is a new day so forget about yesterday.  Seek God to find out what He wants you to accomplish today. 

Yesterday, I took my last final exam of the semester and all I can say is GLORY!  God is so awesome.  This has been an intense semester, but God was with me every step of the way.  There is nothing too hard for God!!!

TFTD: Do you trust God enough to let Him lead you?

Proverbs 3:5-6 (NKJV)

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct[a] your paths.

Life is full of choices.  We are either making decisions regarding our personal life, our financial life, our spiritual life, our career path, our children’s life and so much more.  The question of the day is, do you trust God enough to let Him lead you? 

History has proven that when I make decisions without consulting or trusting God first, I always head into trouble.  What about your life?  How successful has your decision-making been for you when you leave God out of the equation?  I am at the point in my life where I need God to oversee each and every aspect of my life.  I don’t want to turn right or left without Him taking the lead.  I know that when I put my life and decisions in His hand that He will never lead me astray. 

There are so many things in this world that do not and will not ever make sense, but God instructs us not to lean on our own understanding.  Our finite minds can’t begin to comprehend everything.  That is why we should look to God in His infinite wisdom and follow Him.

Ask yourself, “Has God ever led me in the wrong direction?” I would step out on a limb and say that the answer is NO.  God is so awesome and His grace knows no limits.  Grace is when God gives us things that we don’t deserve just because He loves us and He is God.  Just because God loves you He will lead you to a job that you are not qualified for, He will lead you to the home you always dreamed of, He will lead you to minister to someone you’ve never met, He will lead you through the valley in order to make you strong enough to climb the mountain.  God is the One to follow.  Will you follow Him?

Do you trust God enough to let Him lead you?  I DO!

Have a blessed day!  May God continue to bless you in all that you do!

Reflections of the Son by: Nicole Ellis is available now in person, by mail order or Pay pal! Contact me at niklellis@live.com or click on the BUY BOOK NOW page on the blog*

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

