Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Tuesday to you all!  I pray that you had a blessed weekend.  I hope that your Memorial Day weekend was fun and filled with relaxation.

TFTD: Lord, I’ll Trust You

Psalm 71:5(NKJV)

For You are my hope, O Lord GOD;
You are my trust from my youth

Life is full of challenges, test, trials, tribulations, struggles, temptations, distractions and discouragement.  There will be times when you don’t know which way is up or down.  There will be days when you won’t even know who your friends are or who you can trust, but I want to remind you that you can trust in the Lord.

Sometimes things happen to us to distract us and to discourage us.  Sometimes the enemy will place things before us that will cause us to doubt the power of God.  Then there are times when God will place things before us to draw us closer to Him.  We may face things to test our faith and cause us to pray more and to study the word of God more.  No matter if the situation is a distraction or a test we should say, “Lord, I’ll Trust You”. 

As a child, I expected certain things to happen automatically.  I just knew I would have a roof over my head, clothes on my back, food on the table, a way to school each day, summer vacation, friends to play with, a birthday party, gifts on Christmas morning and the list goes on.  I  trusted that it would be done.  There was this innocent trust filled with great expectation.  I wasn’t concerned with the how or the why, I believed it would be done.  That is how we should be now that we are saved.  We should have a level of expectation that certain things in life will always be taken care of.  We shouldn’t be concerned with the who, what, how, or when.  We should TRUST GOD!  I dare you to wake up every morning and say, “Lord, I’ll trust you!”.  I dare you to believe that the Lord will take care of you and your families needs. 

  • You may have received a negative report from the doctors, but I dare you to say, “Lord, I’ll trust you.”
  • You may have received a pink slip from your job, but I dare you to say, “Lord, I’ll trust you.”
  • You may be having trouble in your marriage, but I dare you to say, “Lord, I’ll trust you.”
  • You may be depressed and stressed out, but I dare you to say, “Lord, I’ll trust you.”
  • You may have financial difficulties, but I dare you to say, “Lord, I’ll trust you.”

No matter what you are facing I dare you to trust in the Lord.  I expect things from God because He is a promise keeping God.  I may not understand how everything will work out, but I know it will work out because I trust Him!

Do you trust the Lord today? 

Have a blessed day!

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

