Christian inspiration

Poetry Corner

Good morning!  Happy Friday!  I pray that your week has been a blessed one and even if you faced some challenges or some test, I pray that you found the blessing in your pressing.

Your Grace

by: Nicole Ellis

Your grace

Lord, where would I be

If you had not loved me beyond me loving myself

Where would I be

If you would have kept your grace from me

Your grace is more than sufficient

You overshadow me with things I don’t deserve

You move mountains and open up heavens gates

Just to pour out blessings over my head

You allow me to fly high over adversity

Your grace

Lord, where would I be

I would constantly struggle to fit in

I would drown myself in sin

I would stop fighting and give in

If it had not been for your grace

YOUR GRACE!

Lord thank you for your GRACE!

Grace is the manifestation of God’s favor.  God grace pardons you from things you deserve and blesses you with things you don’t deserve.  Someone is gainfully employed in a position that they are not qualified for, but God’s grace.  Someone is living in a house they couldn’t afford, but God’s grace.  Someone is still alive after living in a world of sin because God saved you with grace!  I don’t know about you, but I know God spared my life and I am grateful for His grace!  Take a moment to think about where you would be if it had not been for God’s grace.  Then I want you to live a life that reflects His grace!  Stop wallowing in self-pity and rejoice on how far God has brought you.  If it had not been for His grace, you would be in a much worst state of mind and situation.  TRUST ME!!! God’s Grace is SUFFICIENT!!!  LORD, THANK YOU FOR YOUR GRACE!!!

Have a blessed day and weekend! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

