Christian inspiration

Fill my cup Lord!

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Monday to you all!  I pray that your Father’s Day weekend was a blessed one!  I am so grateful for my father, my grandfather, my husband, my father-in-law, and all of the other men in my life.  God bless you all!

TFTD: Fill my cup Lord!

Matthew 7:7 (NKJV)

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Psalm 23:5 (NKJV)

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.

The past month, I haven’t been as active with the blog and it’s not because I have forgotten about you or that I am too busy or that I don’t love the blog any more.  On the contrary, I love the blog so much that I have been on a journey seeking the Lord.  I started a journey over a month ago asking the Lord to FILL MY CUP!

I am truly honored that God blessed me with this blog ministry.  I love that I can share God-inspired thoughts with people who I have never met.  Writing a blog daily or weekly is not easy.  I don’t take my assignment lightly and I don’t want to pour out anything that is contrary to the Word of God, thus my reason for asking the Lord to FILL MY CUP!  There are times in our lives when we have to step back and sit at God’s feet so that He can pour into us.

I serve in a lot of ministries.  My first ministry to my family as a wife and mother requires that I give my all physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually.  I also have the ministry of being a daughter, a sister, a friend, a co-worker, an employee, a graduate student, an author, a ministry leader, and so much more.  Every role that you operate in life is a ministry.  The reason why your life is a ministry is because you are serving people, people are watching you for guidance and instruction, people may look to you for inspiration or encouragement, God is holding you responsible for certain aspects of your life and certain people.  SO NEWS FLASH YOU ARE A WALKING, EATING, SLEEPING, BREATHING MINISTRY!!! 

Now, I took serious inventory over my life and I had to ask the Lord to fill my cup, not because I was empty, but because I know the importance of being filled with the things of the Holy Spirit versus being filled with the things of my flesh and the world.  I know that I am nothing without Christ and I need Him to fill my cup daily!  As I serve you, my fellow blog community, I want to make sure that I pour into your lives from the over flow of my cup.  I want my family and friends to receive the extra from my cup so that I can live to my full potential from what is inside of me.  I don’t want to give anyone a drained, overwhelmed, overworked, stressed out, mentally unstable, emotionally unbalanced, physically destroyed version of me.  I want to pour out what God has poured into me.  I want you all to receive the overflow. 

So when I’m silent don’t worry, don’t fret, just know that sometimes you have to be quiet in order to receive the fullness of God.  Sometimes you can’t do anything, but sit at His feet and Bask in His presence.  The Lord has truly filled my cup beyond measure and I am so overjoyed to be a child of God.  I’m so glad that I know Him for myself.  I’m so glad that my cup is running over!

I challenge you all to seek the Lord for yourself.  Like Matthew 7:7 says, seek Him and you will find Him.  If you really want the Lord, just seek Him!  When you seek the Lord, you will find Him and He will pour into your life in such a way that your cup will run over.  Make sure your spiritual tank is full this morning.  Make sure when you pour into others you are pouring from the overflow and not the reserve!

God bless!  My cup runneth over for all of you! 

Have an awesome Monday! 

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Comments on: "Fill my cup Lord!" (3)

  1. THANK YOU!!!!!

  2. Terrific post! Love the encouragement it gives. I agree with every word and have felt the same many times. Fill my cup! Amen!

Leave a Reply

