Christian inspiration

YOU MAKE ME HAPPY

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning beautiful people!!!  Happy Wednesday to you all!

TFTD: You make me Happy

Psalm 92:4 (NKJV)

For You, Lord, have made me glad through Your work; I will triumph in the works of Your hands.

I woke up thinking about how awesome God is and it made me think of the song Happy by Tasha Cobbs.  Please go listen to this song on YouTube.  She is an anointed woman of God and this song is my love song to the Lord. 

The song says,

“You make me happy, You make me whole, You take the pain away, I’m so in love with you! 

Everything about you is right, It covers all my wrongs, Your life saved my Life.  

With You is where I belong.  I belong to you Lord! 

I’m so in love with You, can’t make it without You, I live to worship You, Forever Me and You!”

This is my love song to the Lord because God makes me happy, He makes me whole.  I was broken and bound before Christ.  I was miserable without Him and once I accepted Christ and developed a relationship with Him, I have never been the same.  I’m in love with the Lord.  When I hear this song I envision dancing in a field of flowers with Jesus.   

Every single thing about the Lord is right.  There is nothing wrong with the Lord.  He is so awesome that as blemished and stained as I am and can often get, He covers every single one of my wrongs!!!  You would have to be crazy not to love someone who loves you like this.  Jesus’ life saved my life.  YEAH!!!! I don’t know about you, but I get excited when I think about the Lord.  His blood covers a multitude of sins and He still looks at me untarnished.  God looks at you like this too.  He is waiting for you if you haven’t accepted Him, and if you know Christ, but have strayed, He is ready to welcome you home.  Don’t put off receiving, embracing, and accepting the love of Christ. 

Lord, YOU MAKE ME HAPPY!!! I LOVE YOU AND I WORSHIP YOU FOR BEING AN AWESOME GOD WHO LOVED ME SO MUCH THAT YOU SENT YOUR ONLY SON TO DIE FOR ME (John 3:16).  I can’t make it without YOU, I live to worship you.  I’m so in love with you!!!  Tasha Cobbs got it right when she wrote this song.

God bless! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

