Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Wednesday to you all!  I am back and ready to post.  I had a wonderful relaxing time with my family.  I praise God for family time.  Here is a word of advice, always make sure you make time to enjoy life.  Don’t let life run you ragged. 

TFTD: Heart Transplant Needed

Proverbs 4:23 (NKJV)

23 Keep your heart with all diligence, For out of it spring the issues of life.

Proverbs 14:30 (NKJV)

30 A sound heart is life to the body, But envy is rottenness to the bones.

I have been trying to get this blog out since Friday, but God’s timing is better than mine. 

As I read God’s word I see that life begins with the heart.  The heart pumps blood throughout our blood vessels which leads blood through our entire body.  The heart is a vital organ and we need it to sustain life.  Physically, there is no question that the heart is essential.

The heart is not only vital physically, but the condition of the heart is important spiritually.  Take a moment to ask yourself, “What is the condition of my heart?  What do I hide in my heart?  Is it love, bitterness, anger, hate, kindness, joy, malice or peace?

Psalm 119:10-11(NKJV)

10 With my whole heart I have sought You; Oh, let me not wander from Your commandments! 11 Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You.

As long as we live on this earth we will sin and fall short of God’s glory, but we can combat sin by hiding God’s word in our hearts.  We can combat sin by seeking God with our whole heart. 

There are a lot of people who need a spiritual  heart transplant.  Maybe you have been hurt so long that all you know is hate.  Maybe you have misused or abused and you keep revenge in your heart.  There are a lot of believers who are walking around with damaged hearts and try to keep hate and bitterness in one half and love on the other half.  This can’t work.  You need a spiritual heart transplant.  You need to surrender your heart to God. 

I challenge you all to take a moment to seek God in your quiet time.  Really sit down and tell God what’s in your heart.  You may be surprised to find out that you too need a spiritual heart transplant.  I want to tell you that’s okay.  There is power in acknowledging that you need help.  The danger comes when you walk around in denial like you are perfect.  Surrender and ask God to change your heart.

I come boldly to God asking Him to search my heart and examine it and anything that is not pleasing to Him reveal it to me.  Lord, expose my indiscretions so that I can get right with you.  YOUR WORD I HIDE IN MY HEART, THAT I MIGHT NOT SIN AGAINST YOU!

I pray that you all take inventory over the condition of your heart.  Have a blessed day and know that a spiritual heart transplant is free.  God wants to change your heart! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

