Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good afternoon!  Happy Thursday to you all! 

TFTD: “Fear not!” He said it, so believe it!

Isaiah 41:10 (NKJV)

10 Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Let me take a moment to say, I love God.  Everytime I read His word I get excited.  How about you?  Do you get excited when you read God’s word?  It’s okay if you take a moment to answer.  I know that sometimes the word is tight and may step all over your toes, but it’s a necessary word.  That excites me.  I appreciate that God not only gives me guidance and correction, but He also sends me a reassuring word.  As you grow in your spiritual walk, I pray that you learn to take God at His word.

Isaiah 41:10 tells us that we don’t have to worry about anything because God is with us.  We don’t have to be afraid of anything because He will strengthen us and uphold us with His RIGHTEOUS right hand.  How beautiful is that.  Since God said, “Fear not”, we need to believe it.  Take Him at His word!  Sometimes I imagine God looking down at me saying, “Girl, what is your problem.  Quit all that panicking, I got you.”  (Giggling)

We all have to face giants in this life.  Giants include, but are not limited to; starting a new business, pursuing higher education, dealing with attacks from the enemy, nasty co-workers, dysfunctional family members, addictions, spiritual warfare and more.  No matter what giant you have to face, the awesome news is that you don’t have anything to fear.  God is with you.  God is going to get you through the storm. 

When you spend more time with God, you will gain more confidence in His word.  I dare you to take God at His word.  Why is it that you can believe everything that your friends tell you or even family members and strangers, but you don’t believe everything God tells you?  Umm hmm, you know I’m talking to you.  It’s time to increase our faith and trust God.  Since he said it, we need to believe it!  

I just wanted to remind you all that God left us some powerful promises.  When the enemy steps to you,  Look him/her in the face and say, “I’m not scared of you because my Father in heaven has my back, my front, and my sides.”

Imagine what would happen to your life if you stopped allowing fear to cripple you and started trusting God’s word?  Sky’s the limit!  Fear not!

Have a blessed day and stay encouraged! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Comments on: "“Fear not!” He said it, so believe it!" (1)

  1. The Water Bearer said:

    Are you talking to me? Yes you! :0) Thanks for this powerful reminder!

Leave a Reply

