Christian inspiration

All of my help…

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Monday to you all.  I pray that you had a wonderful weekend.  It’s raining here in the 757, but the SON is still shining.  Life is about perception.  You can turn a negative into a positive, if you just believe!

TFTD: All of my help…

Psalm 121 (NKJV)

I will lift up my eyes to the hills— From whence comes my help?
My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth. He will not allow your foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber. Behold, He who keeps Israel Shall neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord is your keeper;
The Lord is your shade at your right hand. The sun shall not strike you by day, Nor the moon by night. The Lord shall preserve you from all evil;
He shall preserve your soul. The Lord shall preserve your going out and your coming in From this time forth, and even forevermore.

I recently have been embarking on a journey of the book of Psalm with some awesome people who provide some helpful feedback and insight on the chapters.  Today we are on Psalm 121 & Psalm 122.  I’ve read the book of Psalm before, but this time God has given me new insight for this season that I’m in.  Oh, how I love this chapter.  God has been showing me, the more I  grow spiritually, the more my spiritual understanding will improve and it is necessary to go back through the chapters as often as possible. 

Do you know where your help comes from?  If not, then read Psalm 121.  This chapter reminds us that ALL of our help comes from the Lord.  Not some of our help, but all of our help comes form the Lord. 

When you are going through, don’t hold your head down, lift up your eyes to the hills.  Look up to the source of your help.  You have to remember that your help doesn’t come from man, but it comes from the Lord.  The Lord is the source of your help.  Don’t get me wrong, the Lord can and will use man to carry out His will for your life, but they are just a means to the help, but God is the source of your help! 

Where does your help come from?  I know that All of my help comes from the Lord.  I am so glad that the Lord doesn’t slumber or sleep, but He is available 24-7 to keep me, preserve me, to help me, to protect me and so much more.  Man is not available 24-7 because they get tired and they get tired of you.  Our patience runs thin, and sometimes we get tired of helping especially if we feel like we are being taken advantage of, but not God.  He helps anytime because He is the source of our help!  Aren’t you glad that God is the source of your help?  Aren’t you glad that you can call on Him at anytime?  Aren’t you glad that God doesn’t limit how often or how much He helps you?  I don’t know about you, but I am!

Remember to look to the hills when things are going right and when they are going wrong.  Remember to put your trust in God and not in man.  Remember that all of your help comes from the Lord.

I pray that you have a wonderful Monday and remember God is always with you!  God bless~

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

