Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  God is great and greatly to be praised.  Many of you know that I have been pursuing my MBA (Master of Business Administration) degree.  What started as a prayer many years ago, is now heading towards the manifestation.  I graduated from George Mason University in 2003 with a B.A. in Communication/Public Relations and I’m a witness that it’s never too late to go back to school.  If God placed the desire on your heart then you go!  All you have to do is trust in the Lord with all your heart, don’t lean on your own understanding, acknowledge Him in everything, allow Him to direct your path and then PUT IN THE WORK!!! Yes, you must put in the work!!!  I started this journey towards my MBA  in January 2011 and received a letter yesterday recognizing that my application for candidacy and graduation has been approved.  My projected graduation date is DECEMBER 18, 2012!!!  I say why wait until December 18, 2012 when I can shout right now!!!  Many of you don’t know my story and a lot of you won’t understand my praise, but that’s okay, I’ll tell you that God has been so good to me and I won’t stop praising Him now.  He has been a way maker, my peace, my strength, my hope, my comfort, my study partner, my test preparer, my love, my life, my air, God is my EVERYTHING!!! I just wanted to share part of my testimony with you all because you are my blog family and I appreciate your prayers and encouragement.  I want to encourage someone to NEVER give up on GOD because He won’t give up on you.  People will count you out and tell you what you can’t do, but GOD is SOVEREIGN!!!  HALLELUJAH (praise break!!!)

TFTD: …when you think no one’s watching…

Colossians 1:9-10 (NKJV)

For this reason we also, since the day we heard it, do not cease to pray for you, and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding; 10 that you may walk worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing Him, being fruitful in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God;

What are you doing when you think no one’s watching you?  How do you treat others?  What do you say when you think no one’s watching?  It’s amazing how there are so many believers of Christ living inconsistent lives.  They speak Christ, but they don’t live Christ-like. 

The battle with choosing a side of the fence to stand on and refusing to straddle it, grows more challenging.  Too many believers won’t choose a side.  Too many believers are trying to please man and God, but my bible says, in Matthew 6:24 (NKJV) “ “No one can serve two masters; for either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will be loyal to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and mammon.”  So I ask, what are you doing when you think no one’s watching?

Your life may be the only bible that anyone ever reads and it saddens me that there are tainted versions of the bible.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that we should live perfect lives, but we have to stop condoning lives filled with sin and inconsistencies.  We are not doing Christ justice, by shouting on Sunday, but cursing on Monday.  We are confusing the unsaved by saying “thank you Lord” on Tuesday, but meet me at the club on Friday.  We are committing spiritual suicide when we pray to God on Thursday, but doubt Him at the very sign of trouble.  We are contaminating our children when we live inconsistent lives.  I know you didn’t ask to be an example, but when you accepted Christ you became an example to the lost.  When you opened your mouth and confessed your sins, you became an example for the hopeless.  So I ask you, what are you doing when you think no one’s watching? 

Are you living a consistent life for Christ?  Are you walking worthy of the Lord?  Are you guided by the spirit of God or by the spirit of man?  If someone saw you Monday-Friday would they say you are the same person on Sunday?  When people see you do they see Christ or a demon?  Your life is either a testimony for someone to keep going or a reason for them to give up.  What does your life say to others when you think no one’s watching?

I’ve discovered that children and adults will act on their best behavior when they are in the presence of certain people, but your character comes out when those people are not around and we see how you really act.  Take time to examine your life because whether you like it or not, someone is always watching you!

Have a blessed day.  Remember to strive to live a consistent life for Christ! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

