Christian inspiration

I’m in Pursuit

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good afternoon!  Happy Friday to you all!  God still sits on the throne!  That is enough to make me shout any day!  I pray that everyone has had a blessed week and I pray that you have a wonderful weekend!

TFTD: I’m in Pursuit

This week I have been stalking this song called Pursuit by Kim Walker.  If you get a moment please listen to it.  It’s a powerful song of worship.  It’s a passionate love song to God.  This song has caused me to examine my relationship with Christ and I realize I am in pursuit of Him.

When you are in pursuit of something or someone you are in a quest to secure or obtain them.  I am desperately in pursuit of a deeper relationship with Christ.  I want all that loving Christ entails.  I’m in pursuit! 

I love the assurance I receive from God’s word that when I seek the Lord I will find Him.  My quest for Him is not in vain.  I realize daily I have to relinquish somethings and even some people in order to draw closer to Christ.  I want God to take away anything that is within me that is not like Him so I don’t hinder the love relationship I seek from Him.

Deuteronomy 4:29 (NKJV)

29 But from there you will seek the Lord your God, and you will find Him if you seek Him with all your heart and with all your soul.

All I have to do is seek the Lord with ALL of my heart and soul and I will find Him.  I’m in pursuit!

1 Chronicles 16:10 (NKJV)

10 Glory in His holy name; Let the hearts of those rejoice who seek the Lord!

I can rejoice in my pursuit!  I am so glad that I can go through this journey with a happy heart.

Psalm 9:10 (NKJV)

10 And those who know Your name will put their trust in You; For You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek You.

When I pursue God I am putting my trust in Him.  And my bible tells me that God has never forsaken those who seek Him.  I’m in pursuit!

Are you in pursuit of God today?  Are you on a quest to secure a deeper relationship with Christ?  I dare you to pursue Christ with your whole heart.  It’s worth it! 

Have a blessed day pursuing God!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

