Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Friday.  It feels like I haven’t written a blog in forever.  I’m coming around the corner towards graduation.  Only one month and 15 days left until graduation.  So forgive me for the less frequent post.  It’s temporary.  I have papers to write, cases to answers, quizzes to take, test to pass and I’m doing it all with the help of the Lord.  Be sure to read God’s word daily.  Consistency in your personal relationship will give you strength for the journey.  Continue to pray for me and I will continue to pray for you.  Thanks in advance!  Check me out on Facebook at “Sunshine’s Reflections”.

 TFTD: I’m crazy enough to believe…

John 14:14 (NKJV)

14 If you ask[a] anything in My name, I will do it.

1 John 5:14 (NKJV)

14 Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.

Proverbs 18:21 (NKJV)

21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue, And those who love it will eat its fruit.

This week I took a trip down memory lane.  I stopped to look at my old “vision list” to find things I prayed about had been crossed off and new things have been written.  God reminded me that I’m a woman of my word.  When I say something is going to happen, it’s going to happen.  Not because I’m this grand master of perfection, but because I serve the GRAND MASTER OF PERFECTION.  That and I’m crazy enough to believe that ANYTHING I ASK IN JESUS name, He will fulfill. 

Stay with me for a second.  As believers, we have to embrace the fact there is power in our tongues.  There is so much power in our tongue that we can speak life or death into a situation or a person.  This power doesn’t come from our own might, but from Jesus Christ who dwells within us.  In Genesis  1:3, God said “Let there be light” and there was light.  In the first chapter of Genesis, GOD merely spoke the world into existence, now that’s power!  Do you realize the same power that God used to speak the world into existence dwells within you?

See, I’m crazy enough to believe, when I say I’m going to do something or be something in this life, God will hear me and manifest the blessing bigger than I imagined.  Not because I’m some super great person, but because He is a super GREAT GOD!  God’s word tells us, anything we ask in His name, He will give to us.  Do you realize when you consult God about your affairs in this life and your desires are lined up with His will, He will bless you beyond measure?

I don’t know about you, but I took a stroll down memory lane and people who know me can attest to this, when I say something is going to happen, it happens.  I REPEAT: NOT BECAUSE OF my power, but because of the POWER that resides in me which comes from a POWERFUL GOD!

I challenge you to hold God to His word.  The problem is not all believers believe in the power that lives within them.  Some people desire to do something great, but will never ask for it because they think it’s impossible.  We’ll it’s time to get crazy.  It’s time to get crazy enough to believe that anything you ask in JESUS name, He will answer!  It’s time to spend time at God’s feet and watch Him transform your desires.  It’s time to recognize His voice so you know when to ask for the “MORE”.  I’m excited about what God is about to do in my life and my family’s life.  Why?  Because I’m crazy enough to believe that anything I ask God in prayer, He will answer!

Are you crazy enough to believe God will do something great in your life?  Are you crazy enough to believe you can speak healing over your body and be healed in Jesus name?  Are you crazy enough to believe you can speak peace over your home and there will be peace in Jesus name?  Are you crazy enough to believe you possess the power to speak life over every person who comes your way?  If you aren’t, I am.  I’m crazy enough to believe it and I will continue to walk in the power and authority of God.

I pray you have a wonderfully blessed day believing in a very real GOD!  God bless! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

