Christian inspiration

I’m singing a new song

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Wednesday to you all!

TFTD: I’m singing a new song

Psalm 40:3 (NKJV)

He has put a new song in my mouth—Praise to our God; Many will see it and fear, And will trust in the Lord.

I am so grateful for the BLOOD.  The blood that was shed for me, way back on Calvary.  When God sent His Son to die for me and I acknowledged that sacrifice, Jesus put a new song in my mouth.  When I accepted Christ, I walked into a place of peace, power and love.  I walked into a place of royalty.  I no longer had to live a life of hate, fear, anxiety, defeat, envy, malice, jealousy or bitterness.  I’m singing a new song.

When you accept Christ, it should be evident in your walk, your talk, your silence, your demeanor and your song.  People should notice an internal transformation based on your external proclamation.  As believers, we should not walk around living a defeated life.  We should not sing the same tune the world sings.  We should not live as if we don’t have hope.  Our life should demonstrate the new song that God has placed in our hearts and on our lips.

Life may not deal you the hand you thought you should be dealt, but I dare you to live like you trust God.  I dare you to sing a new song of praise and adoration in spite of your current situation.  I dare you to demonstrate your commitment to Christ by showing the world you are A NEW SONG!

Your rhythm should be that of praise.  Your notes should be that of worship.  Your life should be a sign of hope to the hopeless.  People should desire to know the conductor of the new song you sing.  I don’t know about you, but I’m singing a new song.  I’m singing it to the glory of the Lord because He saved me.  The blood of Christ redeemed me.  Forever, I choose to sing a new song.

What does your song sound like?  Are you still singing a song of defeat or one of praise? 

Have a blessed day resting in Christ.

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

