Christian inspiration

I’m Thankful

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Monday to you all!

Psalm 30:11-12 (NKJV)

11 You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; You have put off my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness, 12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to You and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks to You forever.

Thanksgiving is this Thursday, but how many of you know we should be thankful everyday of the year.  Every day God gives each of us new mercies, for that I am thankful. 

I wanted to share how much I love the way Psalm 30:11-12 reads.  When I read this scripture I rejoice because Jesus turned my mourning, my sadness, my wailing screams, my troubled disposition into dancing.  I no longer have to feel defeated, depressed or afraid.  Oh, if you know anything about me, you know I love to dance.  I love to minister to the glory of the Lord through dance and I love this scripture because I know only God could turn my mourning into dancing and for that I’m grateful!

Jesus took off my old tattered worn down clothes that were laced with emptiness and replaced them with gladness.  I am so thankful that when I accepted Christ as my Lord and Savior my old clothes didn’t fit anymore.  I no longer could wear the garments of the world, I became a new creature and God had to fit me into new garments.  I’m clothed with gladness.  OH, I’m so thankful!!!  I will forever give thanks to the Lord.  I was once lost, living in sin, headed towards a fiery grave in hell, but Jesus came in like a superhero, carried my sins to the cross, hung, bled, and died for me.  Went to hell, snatched the keys, defeated death and ascended to heaven at the right hand of the father, FOR ME!!!! AND FOR YOU!!!! Yes, I’m thankful today and I will spend the rest of my life shouting from the mountain tops.  I will spend my life offering God a dance of praise.  I will remain thankful. 

What are you thankful for?  How can you show God you are thankful on a daily basis?  What can you do to demonstrate a heart of gratitude? 

I challenge you to thank God daily and not just on Thanksgiving.  I dare you to embrace who God is and allow Him to saturate your entire world with grace, mercy, and His love!!!!  BE THANKFUL!!! I am!

God bless!

 Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

