Christian inspiration

Let Christ Lead You…

Sunshine’s Reflections

Light

Good morning!  Happy Tuesday to you all! 

TFTD: Let Christ Lead You & Trust Him Enough to Follow

John 8:12 (NKJV)

12 Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

This morning I was out doing my 5a.m. jog with my awesome running buddies when my stomach began bothering me.  My mind was all set on running 3 miles, but I was only able to run 2 miles and walk the last mile.  What at first glance seemed like a detour in my plan became a ministry moment for God to speak to me.  God slowed me down long enough to see His revelation and now I want to share it with you. 

At 5a.m. it’s dark outside and the only thing illuminating the path are street lights, porch lights and of course the cars.  Some houses are decorated beautifully with Christmas lights and that makes the run pleasant.  Sometimes on the route I come across spots that are a litter darker than others.  Today, as God slowed me down for the last mile I noticed this house.  It was extremely dark in front of this house, but I kept on walking.  My goal was getting back to my car.  The closer I approached the front of the house a dim light slowly came on until it was a bright light illuminating my path.  This house had a motion detector  in the drive-way. 

Now what did the Lord show me, I’m glad you asked.  I was reminded that Jesus is the light of the world.  There are times in my life when I can’t see where I’m going and it will seem dark and even scary, but I have to trust Him enough to follow Him.  When I put my trust in the Lord I will not walk in darkness.  The same way the motion detection light came on when I was walking is the same way Jesus shines His light for me.  I have goals that I want to reach and at times I don’t know how I’m going to get there because the path looks dark, but when I trust Christ and put one foot in front of the other, He will light my path.  God reminded me that in order to follow Him it requires belief and action; faith and works.  I couldn’t get to my car if I just sat there waiting for the light to come on.  I had to keep walking, trusting I would get to my destination.  <Insert praise break> I don’t know about you, but this blessed me this morning. 

As believers, we have to let Christ lead us and then we must trust Him enough to follow.  I know you may not be able to see the road in front of you, but if you trust Him, He will be a light in your world.  You don’t have to walk in darkness.  Christ is with you if you believe. 

I pray you have a blessed day.  I encourage you to step out on faith and put one foot in front of the other and watch God light your path.  God bless!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

