Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Tuesday to you all!

TFTD: Reflect and rest on His strength

Exodus 15:2 (NIV)

“The Lord is my strength and my defense[a]; he has become my salvation.  He is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

During my Christian journey, I often find myself in moments of weakness.  Sometimes I’m physically weak and other times I may be spiritually weak.  There are seasons during this journey where I can become spiritually vulnerable to attacks.  It’s in these moments that I must remember that in my weakness God makes me strong.

It’s important to reflect on the strength of the Lord.  The scripture says, “The Lord is my strength and my defense…” The same way the Lord had the power and strength to part the Red Sea and destroy the Egyptians is the same way the Lord has the strength to conquer the trials in your life.  When you feel like you are blocked in a corner with nowhere to turn and the enemy is closing in on you, remember and reflect on the strength of the Lord and know that He will protect you.  The Lord will save you!

After taking some time to reflect on the strength of the Lord, it’s equally important to rest on His strength.  I’m guilty of becoming anxious at times and in my weakness I can become consumed with what is going on around me.  I normally get like this when I measure my ability to carry out a task with the size of the task or challenge before me.  We’ll I need to stop it and you need to stop that too.  It’s time to measure the challenges in life against the Lord.  He is powerful and is bigger than anything we may face.  We need to rest in His strength and know that He is able to equip us with everything we need to get through our storms.

Don’t look at your weaknesses as a bad thing, use them as a reminder to reflect and rest on the strength of the Lord.

Have a blessed day.  Remember you serve a strong and mighty GOD! 

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

