Christian inspiration

Preserve me

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning.  Happy Monday to you all.  I had an unbelievable weekend.  I want to encourage you all to find time to invest in your spiritual relationship with God.  It’s important to sew a seed into your spiritual growth.  We spend money on everything else, but we need to spend money investing in spiritual growth.  Seek God for opportunities to go to a spiritual retreat, or to lead you to books, CD’s, DVD’s, etc. that you can invest in.  If God is going to lead you to greater this year, you need to be prepared by developing a deeper relationship with Christ.  Increase your hunger for the Lord and sew into the body of Christ; YOU!!!

TFTD: Preserve Me

Psalm 16:1 (NKJV)

16 Preserve me, O God, for in You I put my trust.

Have you ever noticed that everything you need is right inside of the Word of God?  If you need advice on marriage, parenting, finances, trust, fear, relationships, sin, etc. it’s in the bible.  All we have to do is open it up more.  Today I was led to Psalm 16:1.  This is a simple scripture however it’s packed with so much.

How many times have you asked God to preserve you?  Maybe you didn’t say the word, preserve, perhaps you said something like this, “Lord, keep me safe from injury, harm or destruction.  Protect me Lord and keep me alive.”  Well, I would like to take this a little further.  When you ask the Lord to preserve you essentially you are asking Him to keep you intact and free from decay so that He can prepare you for future use or special use.  Allow me a moment to make it plan:

“Lord, Preserve me”-My translation

Lord, keep me alive and fresh.  Keep my soul and spirit stayed on You.  Allow my life to be full of fresh fruit and free from decomposition.  Don’t allow my drive for You to die out.  Keep my fruit from rotting.  Keep me away from the things and people that would try to eat away at me.  Lord, keep me in one piece so that I may carry out Your vision.  Allow my gifts to be used for Your glory for all the special assignments You have for me in the future.  Lord, Preserve me!

It is so important to study God’s word and make it personal.  His Word is not as complicated as we make it.  God will reach you where you are, if you seek Him.  God will preserve you, if you trust Him.  Isn’t it great to know that God will keep you away from the festering maggots of life?  If you are bearing fruit and not connected to the spiritual source who helps you bear the fruit, then you will begin to rot and the enemy seeks areas in your life where he can cause decay.  I’m so happy to announce that God can and will preserve you.  Seek Him, Trust Him, and Live for Him and watch Him preserve you!

Have a blessed day and a wonderful week! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Comments on: "Preserve me" (5)

  1. Patricia June said:

    This blessed me! Will keep this as a daily affirmation

  2. Sherry Eaton said:

    Amen.. u got some? I enjoy your Daily word

Leave a Reply

