Christian inspiration

Thankful Thursday

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning.  Happy Thursday.  We are almost at the end of the work/school week, praise the Lord.

TFTD: Thankful Thursday

1 Thessalonians 5:18 (NKJV)

18 in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

I want to take this time to say thank you for supporting my blog.  I thank God for lending me these gifts while I am here on earth to pour into others.  I am thankful for the words He places on my heart in the “wee” hours of the morning.  I am thankful for the sacrifice Christ made for me way back on Calvary.  I am thankful for His redeeming blood and sustaining power.  I am thankful to be alive this morning, clothed and in my right mind.  I’m just thankful.

It’s so easy to complain.  I see it happen day-to-day and sometimes I have to catch myself from doing it too much.  As believers, we should give thanks in EVERYTHING, not in some of the things, but in everything.  The world complains enough for all of us, we shouldn’t join in with them.  As children of God we should look different, speak different, and act differently than the world.  We shouldn’t walk around complaining every five seconds.  Why would anyone want to serve a God who leads people who are miserable all of the time?  I know I don’t want to.  But I do want to serve the true living God who gives me a song in my heart every morning that allows me to go out and demonstrate how much I love and appreciate Him.

I want to challenge you to reflect on how much you truly have to be thankful for.  I know it’s not Thanksgiving, but the Word says, IN EVERYTHING GIVE THANKS!  So don’t wait for a holiday or a special occasion.  I dare you to be intentional about giving thanks.  I know your job doesn’t pay what you would like, but be thankful you are employed.  I know you don’t live in the house you wanted, but be thankful you have a roof over your head.  I know you don’t like being single, but be thankful you are not involved with the wrong person.  No matter what you are facing today, I challenge you to be thankful.  Make a conscious decision to find the blessing in every situation and give God thanks!

I am so thankful for the opportunity to share with you all.  Thank you for supporting me and God bless!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

