Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Happy Friday-Eve to you all!

TFTD: Your sufferings don’t even compare

Romans 8:18 (NIV)

18 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

Believers of the most High God, please allow me a moment to remove the misconception that if you are saved you will not suffer.  You are not exempt from trials.  I don’t know where you got that from.   As believers, you will suffer, but the difference is you are connected to the Source of strength, hope, and power to get you through each and everything you will face.

I’ve been through so much in my life, but nothing compares to the glory that God will reveal in me.  Hallelujah!  I don’t care what you are going through.  God has given us the blessed assurance that He is always with us.  We are more than conquerors in Him.  And no matter what you have faced, are facing, or will face tomorrow, it doesn’t even come close to what God is going to reveal in you.  I don’t know about you, but this scripture makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.  I get a tingle up my spine just thinking about the goodness of God.

Consider this, if God had to hide Moses in a cleft of a rock to protect him from seeing the glory of God because it was too powerful for Moses to see face-to-face, imagine how awesome it will be when God reveals His glory in us.  Ohhhh weee!  My sufferings don’t even compare to that imagery.  Can you even fathom what God is going to reveal in us?  I can’t even begin to speculate, but I do know by believing in God’s word, I can obtain strength for my journey and my perspective can now change when I look at my trials and tribulations.

No matter what I go through it doesn’t even compare to the glory that will be revealed in me.  No matter what you are going through, it doesn’t even compare to the glory that will be revealed in you. 

Chew on that this morning.  God is a wonder! 

Have a blessed day! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

