Christian inspiration

Let’s Praise Him

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Friday.  I have great news: God is still God and sits high and looks low.  Yes, God is KING!!!  Praise Him today and forevermore.

TFTD: Let’s Praise Him

Psalm 150:1-6(NKJV)

150 Praise the Lord!

Praise God in His sanctuary;
Praise Him in His mighty firmament!

Praise Him for His mighty acts;
Praise Him according to His excellent greatness!

Praise Him with the sound of the trumpet;
Praise Him with the lute and harp!
Praise Him with the timbrel and dance;
Praise Him with stringed instruments and flutes!
Praise Him with loud cymbals;
Praise Him with clashing cymbals!

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.

Praise the Lord!

I must admit I woke up initially feeling sluggish, moody, and grouchy.  There wasn’t any real reason for this, but I recognized a heavy spirit hanging over me.  I began mentally altering my morning agenda based on how I was feeling.  I have a standing date with my Lord and Savior at 3:45a.m. (early will I rise to meet Him) and by time I finished my prayer I felt a surge of energy.  And my agenda swiftly changed back to what was originally scheduled.  My devotion today was Psalms 150:1-6.  The Lord said to me, “Just praise me!”  Simple enough, right.  Just praise Him.

So after I prayed, read my devotion, God dropped two songs in my spirit that ministered to me in my season and reminded me of His power.  I offered God praise through the dance like verse 4 says.  When I tell you, my entire attitude changed.  God gave me a spiritual awakening through my worship.  See the enemy tries to distract you and take you off focus.  He tries to magnify the trivial things when God wants you to find the blessing in your pressing.  Don’t be so quick to make decisions that will alter the course of your day based on how you feel.  Satan wants to take you off course, but God has something greater for you in your pressing.

Let’s praise Him this morning and every morning.  Let’s praise the Lord in our homes, on our jobs, in our cars, in the schools, in the community, in the grocery store, in the streets, let’s praise Him!  Life will try to get you down and take you out and I encourage you to praise the Lord!  When we wallow in self-pity, complain, murmur, hold onto hurt feelings, turn from happiness to bitterness, we are praising Satan.  We are giving power to his mission to rob, steal, kill and destroy you and the people around you.  But when we praise the Lord at all times, we stomp on Satan’s head.  We put to death Satan’s plan to cause confusion, to spew doubt and fear in the hearts of believers, to stir up strife and grief.  When we praise the Lord, we speak life into our situation and in the lives of others.  We stay connected to God through Christ Jesus when we praise Him.

Let’s praise Him today!  I’ll admit sometimes it’s hard to praise Him when it feels like the weight of the world is hanging on you, but nothing and I mean nothing compares to how good God has been to you.  I don’t care what you are going through it is minor compared to the awesome power of the Lord.  Let’s praise the Lord and bring life to our situation.  Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.  PRAISE THE LORD!

Have a blessed day and a wonderful weekend.  Go out and praise Him!

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

