Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Wednesday to you all.  My prayers go out to everyone combating the flu, stomach virus, or colds.  I pray for swift healing and recovery.

TFTD: Don’t doubt your ability

Romans 8:28 (NIV)

28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose.

Philippians 1:6 (NIV)

being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

How many times has God placed an assignment before you, only for you to become overwhelmed, scared, and doubtful?  I’ve always been a person who likes to dream big, but I must admit when God gives me an assignment I begin doubting my ability.  My flesh says I’m not qualified and my mind begins showing me my shortcomings, but God shows me otherwise.

God reminded me not to doubt my ability and I want to encourage you all not to doubt your ability.  When God gives you an assignment, He will equip you with everything you need to get the job done.  It’s not man who qualifies you for a task, but God.  Before you were formed in your  mother’s womb, God placed special gifts and talents in you in order to carry out all that He has for you.  Don’t doubt your ability when you are linked up with God.  When you add God’s super to your natural you are able to do more than you can ever imagine.

Stop measuring the size of a task next to your physically ability, but measure it against the spiritual ability God has placed within you.  When you begin doubting yourself I encourage you to search God’s Word and embrace His reminders.  Romans 8:28 tells me that ALL things will work together for my good.  Philippians 1:6 tells me that I can be confident that God will complete what He starts in me.  That is great news!  No matter what God places before me, I have the assurance that He will see me through.  The same is true for you.  If God is the source of the assignment, He will be the source of your strength.  So don’t doubt your ability, just trust God to work in and through you.  It’s already done in Jesus name!

Have a blessed day and begin embracing the new task that are placed before you.  God wants to use you for His glory.  Let Him use you!

God bless!

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

