Christian inspiration

Why settle?

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Friday-eve!  I pray your week is going well thus far.

TFTD: Why settle?

Psalm 139:13-14 (NIV)

13 For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. 14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Why do people settle for less when greater is available to them?  Why as children of God, do we settle for mediocre thinking or lies and tricks from the enemy when we are connected to the giver of all things?  I think as believers we settle because we don’t fully embrace who we are in Christ. 

I look around and I see young women settling for no-good men just to say they have someone as a companion.  I see men settling for disrespectful females just to have someone on their shoulder.  I see people settling for jobs that don’t even use a 1/4 of their skill sets just because it’s safe and comfortable.  I see people settle for sitting in the background of a ministry they are not even gifted in, instead of rising to the forefront and leading in a place that God has placed on their heart.  I see believers settling out of fear and complacency. 

Why settle when God created your inner most parts and knows everything about you?  Why settle when God knit you together in your mother’s womb with a plan for your life?  Why settle when you are fearfully and wonderfully made?  Why settle when God’s work (YOU) is wonderful?  Why settle when the giver of life, the ruler, the King of King, and Lord of Lord has handcrafted you for greatness? 

I challenge you to embrace who you were designed to be.  God has a specific purpose for your life and it’s not to settle.  God is a Great God and He wants to bless you with great things.  I decree and declare that the spirit of laziness, complacency, and mediocrity will fall off the hearts of the believer.  I decree and declare that every person who is a believer of Christ will embrace their birth right and heritage as royalty and walk in their purpose.  It’s time to stop settling and begin walking towards our purpose in Christ.

Have a blessed day!  Know whose you are in order to embrace who you are and then you will go far! 

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

