Christian inspiration

Poetry Corner

Poetry Corner

Good afternoon.  Happy Monday to you all!  I pray you had a blessed Easter weekend. 

A love like this

by: Nicole L. Ellis

I never knew love until I found you

What I thought was love didn’t even come close

Nothing could compare to the way you loved me…

Are loving me…

Will love me…

What we have is way past superficial

It’s a spiritual love song played by a symphony

Angelic sounds cascade in the sky

My heart is on an emotional high

Your love is an artistic expression dipped in blood

Wiped my canvas of sins white as snow

I’m free

All because you love me

I now embrace my identity

I’m a sinner saved by grace

Mercy spared me of my fate

I’m forgiven

You are risen

And you did it all because You love me

Have a blessed day resting in the love of Christ! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

