Christian inspiration

God is Great

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  My heart and prayers go out to every volunteer, every race participant, every bystander, every family member, every person directly and indirectly affected by the tragedy at the Boston Marathon yesterday.  I pray God has mercy on the people responsible for this.  The enemy thought he won, but even in the midst of this senseless crime, nations are joining together in prayer.  Communities are uniting together and praying for one another.  God is still in control. 

TFTD: God is Great

Psalm 62:11 (NKJV)

11 God has spoken once, Twice I have heard this: That power belongs to God.

1 Corinthians 6:14 (NKJV)

14 And God both raised up the Lord and will also raise us up by His power.

This morning as I was driving to work I was listening to “How Great is Our God.”  Tears began to stream down my eyes as my heart received the words that were sung.  I don’t know about you, but I serve a Great GOD!  When I think about what He did for a sinner like me, I can’t help but worship Him.  How awesome is it to know that all power belongs to God?  God is so Great that He made Himself flesh for us and died so that we may have life more abundantly.  He is so great that He not only died, but He raised His own self up and with that same power He can and will raise us up. (I feel a shout in my spirit).

HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD!!! I don’t know anyone who can do the things that God can do in their own strength.  No one can compare to God.  My heart cries for the people who don’t know Christ.  Life is not even worth living if He is not at the Center of it.  When you live life without Christ as your Lord and Savior, you are depriving yourself of His overflowing grace and mercy.  You are outside of His shield of protection.  I encourage you to seek the Lord and accept Him as your own.  God is available to all who will seek Him and He has enough greatness to go around.

Have a blessed day!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

