Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflection

Good afternoon!  Happy Thursday to you all!

TFTD: Rejection can be a blessing

Psalm 34:17-20 (NIV)

17 The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles. 18 The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. 19 The righteous person may have many troubles, but the Lord delivers him from them all; 20 he protects all his bones, not one of them will be broken.

Rejection is something you never really get use to.  It leaves you feeling unwanted, discarded, pushed away, cast aside, shunned or thrown away.  Rejection never leaves you with a good feeling.  At least it never left me with a good feeling.  Maybe you have been rejected by a loved one, or by a potential love interest, or for a job offer, or by a college of your choice.  I would venture out to say that everyone has been rejected someway or another.

We’ll today I have good news; rejection can be a blessing! I know some of you are reading this saying, “How can rejection be a blessing when it hurts and leaves you feeling lonely?”  We’ll I’m so glad you asked.  Sometimes you will face so much rejection that you will begin thinking something is wrong with you.  It’s in that moment that God will remind you that something is wrong with you;  you are His child and He has great things in store for you.  God doesn’t want to give you any old thing.  He wants to bless you with the best.  It’s important to find the blessing in rejection.

Sometimes man’s rejection is really God’s protection over your life, your mind, your heart and your well-being.  That’s a blessing right there.  God will allow man to reject you so that He can keep you from unnecessary harm.  Look at the Psalm 34: 17-20 and you can see that the Lord hears you when you cry and although you will face troubles and rejection, God will never leave you.  He actually stays close to you.  He will also deliver you and protect you. I encourage you to find the blessing in everything even in rejection.  Ask God what you can learn from the experience, how it make you stronger, what is it preparing you for, and what did it protect you from.

Find a way to change your negative perspective and embrace rejection because down the line you will see the blessing in it. 

Have a blessed day!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Comments on: "Rejection can be a blessing" (4)

  1. First of all I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Thank you!

    • Thank you for the kind words. The best way for me to clear my mind and center myself is to stay consistent with my daily devotion. The mornings I rise early to meet God are the days the words flow to the computer screen. By time I finish my quality time with God, I can sit at the computer and begin typing. I hope this helps.

      Good luck and happy writing!

  2. Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but
    I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require
    any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

