Christian inspiration

I believe

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good afternoon!  It’s a glorious day.  Why?  Because God woke you up and gave you another chance.

TFTD: I believe

John 5:24 (NKJV)

24 “Most assuredly, I say to you, he who hears My word and believes in Him who sent Me has everlasting life, and shall not come into judgment, but has passed from death into life.

Ephesians 2:10 (NKJV)

10 For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.

2 Peter 3:9 (NKJV)

The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us,[a] not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance.

Today’s message is simple; I believe.  I believe that God sent His Only Son to die for me.  I believe Jesus came to this earth wrapped in flesh and walked this land performing miracles, teaching the word and fulfilling His destiny.  I believe Jesus died on the cross, was buried and rose on the third day.  I believe that by believing all of this I am saved by His grace and mercy.  It is important as a Christian to put your trust, hope and faith in God.  When you believe in who God is then it’s easier to trust in His promises.

I believe the words that flow in the bible.  There may be times where I second guess Christ selecting me for an assignment, but I never doubt His ability.  I know God can do all things.  Sometimes I think He made an error in picking me and then I laugh and say, “Girl you are qualified because God called you.”  I believe!  I believe God is who He says He is.  I believe I am His workmanship, created in the image of Christ to carry out a great and mighty work.  It’s scripture, so I believe.  I believe that God is a promise keeper.  I believe that I am a living promise.  YES!  I BELIEVE!!! *HANDS EXTENDED*  I believe that Greater is Coming.  I believe that I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  I believe that I am more than a conqueror.  I believe that I am destined for greatness.  I believe in who God says I AM!  I believe!  I BELIEVE!  I BELIEVE!

How is your belief system? 

Here is a song by Kim Walker called Still Believe.  Please enjoy and really listen to the words.  It’s beautiful: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kzsy_wdzWNw

Have a blessed day! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

