Christian inspiration

Get ready for the overflow

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good afternoon.  I pray your work week or school week has been going well.
TFTD: Get ready for the overflow

Malachi 3:10 (NIV)

10 Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.

Today’s message is simple, when you are faithful and obedient to God, He will bless you beyond measure.  I know a lot of people new to the faith and even seasoned believers wrestle with the concept of giving 10% to the church.  Some may ask, “Why should I give my money to the church, I have bills.”  Well, God knows you have bills and He also knows that you can’t do more for yourself than He can do for you.  Tithing is really a lesson of obedience.  God instructed you to bring the tithe to Him and when you do this He is faithful to keep His word and bless you abundantly.  If you struggle with tithing then you struggle with being obedient.  If you won’t trust God to sustain you and provide for you then you can’t begin to experience the OVERFLOW He has set aside for you.

I want to encourage someone to try God and tithe faithfully.  Start where you can and build up to 10%, but consistently tithe.  I dare you to try Him.  Even His Word tells us to test Him and see if He doesn’t “OPEN THE FLOODGATES OF HEAVEN AND POUR OUT SO MUCH BLESSING THAT THERE WILL NOT BE ROOM ENOUGH TO STORE IT.”

I don’t know about you, but I want to experience the overflow.  I want to reach for all the buckets and storage units I can and still not be able to store what God has for me.  I want to be so filled that my children get drenched in the overflow.  Are you ready for the overflow?  If you don’t tithe then you won’t experience it, but if you step out on faith and trust God with your finances, I assure you He will bless you like never before.

Get ready for the overflow!  Try God! 

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

