Christian inspiration

Look of Authority

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good afternoon! Happy Thursday to you all! Praise the Lord, the government shutdown has ended!!!  I apologize for the incomplete blog this morning.  I tried uploading the blog from my cell phone and experienced some technical difficulties.  But no worries, I remember what God placed on my heart.

TFTD: Look of Authority

1 Peter 2:9(NIV)

9But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

Last Thursday I started a new job. Yes, HALLELUJAH, Praise Ye the Lord!  Well yesterday I went to a local restaurant during my lunch hour and saw that if you are faculty/staff of this particular institution you are entitled to a 10% discount on Wednesday. So I placed my order and prepared to reach for my employee ID. I told the cashier that “I am a (insert name of institution) employee.” The individual didn’t even look at my ID and said, “I know.” Now I’m wondering how do they know. So I asked, “How do you know?”  The individual said “You walk like you are from there.”  *Looking puzzled* I asked, “What does that mean?” The individual replied, “You walk with authority and all of the professors there walk and talk with authority. I noticed it in your walk. You must be a math professor.”

Now I am not a professor, but I bless God for the image that is displayed when I make my entrance.  God blessed me with the following reply from the cashier, “You walk with authority.”  *MIND BLOWING*  As children of God, we are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession and when we walk into a room people should notice a shift in the atmosphere.  There should be a level of spiritual authority that oozes from your skin.  There should be an obvious separation from yourself and a non-believer.  Do you have the look of authority?

Now I have only been at this new institution for five days and if someone can associate me with my place of employment after that short length of time then surely I should be recognized as a child of the KING after 21+ years of service.  Do you have a look of authority on you or do you look the same way you did before you accepted Christ?

I owe who I am to Christ.  This Christian walk should not be a game but a lifestyle.  You shouldn’t pick and choose when you will serve the Lord, but you should make a conscious effort to serve Him daily.  (24/7)  I humbly submit my will to the will of God and the only reason I look different now is because Christ made me a new creature and old things passed away (2 Corinthians 5:17).  The only reason I look different is because I have made up in my mind that I am a child of the King and I need to conduct myself as such.

Do you have the look of authority?  It’s time to move forward and grow! 

 

Have a blessed day! 

 

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

Leave a Reply

