Christian inspiration

God is on every side

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!   I pray that you had a blessed weekend. 

TFTD: God is on every side 

Psalm 139:7-10(NKJV)

Where can I go from Your Spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your presence?
If I ascend into heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there.
If I take the wings of the morning,
And dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,
10 Even there Your hand shall lead me,
And Your right hand shall hold me.

Have you ever been somewhere and felt like you were always bumping into the same person?  It’s like no matter where you are you manage to see that person.  I mean are they following you or something?  Well if you feel like that with individuals you can definitely feel that way about God.  No matter where you go, He IS always there. 

God is omnipresent.  He is EVERYWHERE!  He is in the past, the present and the future.  How awesome is that!  I’m sure you have heard the saying, “He/She has got my back?”  This statement implies that someone is always there for you in times of trouble.  It’s great to know you have the support of a spouse, friend, sibling, etc., but nothing compares to the support of God.  Not only does God have your back, but he has your front, sides, top, bottom, inside and outside.  GOD IS ON EVERY SIDE!  I don’t know about you, but it feels good knowing that God is always with me. 

There is something that is so amazing about who God is.  He can be present in the past and already know about my mess and doesn’t try to use it against me and yet HE still loves me.  He sees me trying in the present and even sees me when I stumble and fall, yet He rocks me in His arms and keeps me safe for another days journey.  He has gone before me and seen my future and knows that at an appointed time He will catapult me towards Greatness and doesn’t try to block my destiny.  How many people can you say will do that?  The answer is zero.  No one is capable of being in all spaces of time.  And there are people today who get a glimpse of your past and try to run you in the mud or see you operating in your gifts today and try to trip you up and they don’t even care about your future.

Remember there are good people who will have your back, but none compare to God.  When you feel like life is beating you down and you have a heavy heart, know that the battle doesn’t have to be fought on your own, God is on every side of you and with you! 

Have a blessed day! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

