Christian inspiration

Poetry Corner

Good morning!  It’s a new day.  Yesterday is over.  Rejoice!

It’s not over

by: Nicole Ellis

I’ve been hit below the belt

Falsely accused and beaten

Ridiculed for who I was

To the world I looked defeated

I was betrayed by those in my corner

Denied by those who said they loved me

The future didn’t look bright, you see

However, death was never my fate

On the Contrary, it was connecting me towards my destiny

People ruled me out

Others took me out of the game

But at the sound of the trumpet

Every knee will bow and the earth will proclaim my name

It’s not over

I will be back

Don’t delay getting your life on track

I am stronger than ever

I’m more powerful than those with money and fame

If you are inquiring about who I am

I am Jesus Christ, that is my name!

 

If you thought it was over, it wasn’t.  The word of God tells us that man doesn’t know the day or the hour that Jesus will return, but He will return.  Will you be ready when Jesus returns?

Matthew 24:36-39 (NKJV)

36 “But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven,[a] but My Father only. 37 But as the days of Noah were, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be. 38 For as in the days before the flood, they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered the ark, 39 and did not know until the flood came and took them all away, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be.

Have a blessed day! 

 

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

