Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Tuesday.  Remember to declare to the atmosphere that today will be a positive and productive day in Jesus name!

TFTD: No one can love you like He does

1 Corinthians 13:4-8 (NKJV)

Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.Love never fails. But whether there are prophecies, they will fail; whether there are tongues, they will cease; whether there is knowledge, it will vanish away.

Valentines day is this Friday, February 14th.  In my opinion, it’s one of the best days of the year.  I believe God loved my parents so much that He allowed me to be born on a day that symbolizes love.  *SMILING*

Unfortunately, the world has mistaken love for lust.  It’s confused its intense desires for the opposite sex with the real meaning of love.  Love can be defined as a profoundly tender, passionate affection for another person.  But the definition I love the most is that love is the benevolent affection of God for His creatures, or the reverent affection due from them to God.  God is so caring and wants to demonstrate His love by helping us day in and day out.  He loves us so much that He sent His only Son to die for us when we were still sinners.

John 3:16 (NKJV)

16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Romans 5:8(NKJV)

8 But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

I know my parents love me, I know my children love me, I know my husband loves me, but I’ve come to the realization that NO ONE can love me like Christ.  The truth of the matter is, we are incapable of loving without knowing God.  1 John 4:19 tells us that “We love because He first loved us.”  If God didn’t offer His benevolent affection towards us first then we wouldn’t even know how to love Him back or others for that matter.  Truth be told, most people don’t do a great job of even loving themselves.  It is good to know that while we were all in our mess, Christ still loved us.

How many people would still be able to say they love you if they knew all of your dirty laundry?  I don’t know about you, but I don’t think too many people would like me let alone love me.  BUT GOD!!! He knows everything about us.  He knows our thoughts, our evil deeds, our lying speech, our mischievous heart and yet He still loves us.  He even knew that many people would reject Him and yet HE DIED so that we could live.  I don’t care how much you think someone loves you, NO ONE and I MEAN NO ONE CAN LOVE YOU LIKE CHRIST DOES!!!

Spend time reflecting on the love of Christ and ask Him how you can love other people properly.  If you don’t know Christ as your Lord and Savior, I encourage you to try Him.  He loves you and you don’t have to wait until you “Get yourself together”, God is so good He will love you AS IS!!!

That job can’t love you, that man, that woman, those kids, the world can not and will not love you the way God loves you.  Aren’t you glad that someone loves you more than you love yourself?  I am!

I encourage you to give thanks to God for His love!  He is the greatest LOVE of all! 

HAVE A BLESSED DAY! 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

