Christian inspiration

Love one another

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Friday and Happy Valentine’s Day!  I pray you have a blessed day and a wonderful weekend.  Spend time reflecting on the love of Christ.  He loves you 365 days of the year.  Take time to show Him some love as often as you can.

TFTD: Love one another

John 13:34-35 (NKJV)

“A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.  By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.”

Have you ever been around someone and thought only God could love them?  I know I have.  But guess what?  If God loves them, then we ought to love them too.  There are times when I know I am unlovable.  I may get on someone’s nerves, I may inadvertently offend someone, I may rub someone the wrong way, but that doesn’t take away from how much God loves me.  And if God can love me when I’m difficult or unlovable, surely I can love others.  The Word of God tells us to LOVE ONE ANOTHER, as Christ has loved us.  It doesn’t say be jealous of one another, talk about one another, fight one another, mistreat one another, offend one another, hurt one another, lie on each other, etc.

It says, LOVE ONE ANOTHER!!

It’s easy to show love to the people who make us feel loved, but a little more challenging or down right difficult to show love to those people who get up under our skin.  How can you show love to someone today?  I challenge you to show love to the people who appear to be “unlovable”.  Be intentional about showing love.  Give someone a compliment-it’s free.  Celebrate someone’s spiritual gift-it’s free.  Give someone a hug-it’s free.  Send someone a nice email-it’s free.  There are so many things that you can do that won’t cost you a penny, but it will be priceless to the person on the receiving end.  Let’s learn to love one another.

Happy Valentines Day to you all.  Thank you for supporting this blog.  I wish you all the love that God can give you!  Have a wonderful weekend! 

God bless!

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

