Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

 

Good morning! It’s a glorious day to be alive!

TFTD: Don’t confuse your reality for truth

Romans 4:17 (NKJV)

17 (as it is written, “I have made you a father of many nations”[a]) in the presence of Him whom he believed—God, who gives life to the dead and calls those things which do not exist as though they did;

This weekend I attended a women’s conference in Harrisonburg, VA. The theme was #Identified.  The speakers spoke about being identified by God, identified by strength. One of the speakers said, “Don’t mistake your current reality for truth.” I must admit I had to allow that statement to marinate. This woman commented on how our reality could be filled with lies that other people have told us about ourselves and we begin believing those things because it’s what we see in the natural. What appears real in the natural is not the truth in the spiritual. You have to see things from a spiritual perspective.

This morning God made that message become practical for me. I had to take a look at my current reality as it relates to my fitness life. My current reality is,  it took me 25 minutes to complete a  2 mile run/walk. However, my TRUTH is I’m a half fanatic #5847 (I ran 3 half marathons -13.1 miles within 64 days), my TRUTH is I ran an average pace of 9 minute 37 second mile, my TRUTH is I’m a runner. My truth is I’m on my way to total health and wellness. I could allow my current reality to deter me or frustrate me, but I won’t. My present situation doesn’t control my future or the truth about who I am!

This also applies to other areas in your life. Your current reality may be that you are an employee, but your truth is that you are an entrepreneur. If God has planted the seed for you to start that business and you have begun doing that, then the truth trumps the reality! You have to pursue the truth and don’t settle for the reality. Your current reality may be that you are single and maybe someone told you that no one will ever love you. Somewhere along the lines, you have allowed the lies of others to become your reality and you confused it for truth. It’s their truth of you, but it’s not GOD’s truth for your life. If you desire to become married and you have prayed and God has shown you that you will be married one day, well that is YOUR TRUTH. The truth comes from God and seeing what others can’t see. It’s not focusing on what is going on in the natural, but trusting in the promises of God. No matter where you are in life or what lies you have chosen to believe, don’t allow your present reality to dictate your future. Seek to understand God’s truth for your life.

My TRUTH is: I am a powerful woman of God. I am fearfully and wonderfully made. I am strong. I am determined. I am confident. I am FREEDOM!!!

What is your truth?

Remember you have to call those things that are not as if they were. You have to speak to your reality and tell it what God’s truth is for your life. Stop confusing your reality for what is true. Most of what appears real is filled with the opinions and lies of others. It’s time to dismiss the myths that have been spoken over your life and declare the things of God over your situation!

I pray you have a blessed day and remember you are fearfully and wonderfully made. THAT IS TRUE!

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

Leave a Reply

