Christian inspiration

What’s new

What’s new?

Good morning! Many have inquired if the blog is still up and running. The answer is yes! A lot has been happening behind the scenes and has redirected my attention. I will be blogging more and in the upcoming year, I will be starting a new spiritual health and wellness blog.

I pray that although the blog has been on a temporary hiatus, that your prayer and devotional life has not stopped. If you are looking for great devotions, I would highly recommend YouVersion. YouVersion is an app available on your cell phone or even on your computer, where you can sign-up for free devotional plans. It has the capability to read the lessons to you, you can select devotions based on specific subject matters, you can interact with a community of bible readers and friends and so much more. It’s an awesome way to grow in the Lord. Visit: https://www.youversion.com/.

So, what’s new???

I have been collecting Prideful Products the entire year and distributing them to local homeless shelters in the Hampton Roads area. This Christmas season, I am collecting feminine sanitary products along with gently used or new purses and handbags. If you would like to be apart of this effort, please message me at niklellis@live.com. I am accepting monetary donations, coupons, as well as, any type of sanitary product. Everyone woman should be able to get these basic necessities with a sense of Pride and Dignity. Little means much when we are all working together!

Proverbs 19:17

Whoever is kind to the poor lends to the LORD, and he will reward them for what they have done.

Prideful Products.Edit

I have completed my certification as a Leadership Coach with Crowned Ministries International Leadership Coaching (CMI-LC) in October 2015. Completing this certification has allowed me to grow so that I can better serve my family and my clients through Fit For A Purpose, LLC, (F.4.A.P).  If you are interested in finding out more about the Leadership Coaching program visit: http://cmileadershipcoach.com/. Also, I will be starting a new coaching session for spiritual health and wellness with F.4.A.P in January 2016. Visit http://www.fit4purposellc.com/ and leave a note in the “Contact Us” page if you are interested in the free training session that will be offered in January 2016.

 

Nicole CMI Pic 10-2015

I completed my second book, Fit For A Purpose: A Spiritual Journey to Physical Weight Loss. The official release date is coming soon! There are some advanced copies available for sale. Email me at f4apllc@outlook.com for an advance copy.

“In order to achieve total health and wellness, it’s not enough just to have a healthy diet and proper exercise. Physical weight loss begins with the spirit. I believe we are all called for a specific purpose and need to be spiritually, physically, emotionally and mentally fit to carry out our calling. This book takes a personal look at my spiritual journey to physical weight loss while providing practical tips on how to shed weight in four areas of your life.” ~Nicole L. Ellis

F4AP Book Cover

I recently started a new job! I celebrate this promotion and give God all the glory and the honor for this elevation! I rejoice for this new assignment. God answered a prayer that went out two years ago! He is so strategic! Wait on the Lord and while you are waiting prepare for the shift!

Psalm 75:6Authorized (King James) Version (AKJV)

For promotion cometh neither from the east, nor from the west, nor from the south.

I began a prayer call for WIVES only in August 2015. If you are a wife and need prayer email me at niklellis@live.com for more information.

Needless to say there has been a lot going on. God has given instructions and I have moved. Every piece connecting to another piece. I’m in a place in my life where I just want to be used by God. I don’t care about all of the details. I am not interested in what other people think. I just want to serve God.

I encourage you all to seek God on what your calling is and then walk in it. Walk in your purpose. Give God your “YES” and watch Him take care of the rest. Always make yourself available to the shift of God in and around your life. I’m in a season of stretching and God is molding me into who He created me to be.

So what’s new with you? Are you living a life of purpose? Are you making a difference in the world or are you squandering your gifts due to fear and complacency?

I pray God’s blessings over your life. God bless!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

 

 

Leave a Reply

