Christian inspiration

I’m giving up

Poetry Corner

I’m giving up

by: Nicole L. Ellis

I’m giving up!

Yes, I am.

Don’t try to persuade me to stay.

I’m giving up.

I quit!

I’ve been here too long.

I’m over it! I’m done!

I am giving up on cautious ministry.

Where I tip toe around saints in an effort not to ruffle feathers.

All at the expense of those who I’m called to minister to.

I quit!

I quit explaining why I’m CALLED to people who wouldn’t understand the call even if God tried to break it down for them Himself.

I’m over it!

I’m over pretending I’m comfortable with mediocrity in the body of Christ.

I’ve been a resident of complacency city for too long.

Fear has corrupted the mind and body.

Contaminating my will to run the race God has instructed me to run.

People have been assigned to me yet I have allowed them to become casualties of unfulfilled purpose I quit and I’m not going back to the place where I place man’s opinion higher than God’s dominion.

Throwing caution to the wind

I will serve more

I will dedicate my life to my call

I will become who God created me to be

Actively pursuing my destiny.

(C) 2016

 

 

Have a blessed day!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis, MBA

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

Comments on: "I’m giving up" (2)

  1. Quitting isn’t an option for you. I enjoyed the poem.

Leave a Reply

