Christian inspiration

A little of your time

Sunshine’s Reflections

Happy Friday!  You made it to the end of the work week and school week.  I pray that you all have a blessed and peaceful weekend.

TFTD: A little of your time

Invitation from God

By: Nicole Ellis

 

God invited me to lunch today

Much like He normally does

I’m just so preoccupied with life

I didn’t recognize who it was

Who it was that quietly called my name

Encouraging me to commune with Him

Knowing that I would never be the same

God invited me to lunch today

And I gladly accepted the invitation.

 

There are 24 hours in a day and many of us are so busy with other things that we forget to give the Lord a little of our time.  He has been speaking softly in your ear to join Him for lunch, a walk in the park, quiet time in your car, a few moments before you rush off to work and so much more. 

Give the Lord a little of your time and watch your desire to be with Him grow. 

Food for thought: God has been inviting you to spend time with Him.  What or who has been taking up all of your time?  It’s time to make time for the Lord.

Have a blessed day in the Lord!

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis 

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation. 

  

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment