Christian inspiration

Perfect Peace

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good afternoon.  I pray that your Wednesday is going well.  

TFTD: Perfect Peace 

Isaiah 26:3 (New King James Version)

3 You will keep him in perfect peace,
      Whose mind is stayed on You,
      Because he trusts in You.

Perfect Peace

by: Nicole Ellis

He’ll keep me in perfect peace
As long as my mind is stayed on Him
He’ll free me from the anxiety of my mind
If I stop focusing on other things and dedicate more time-
Time to be in His presence and live by His will
Perfect peace is a level of harmony that will help me to keep still

He’ll keep me in perfect peace
Once I decide to keep my mind on Him
I have to stop worrying about what others may do
I just have to keep my eyes focused on YOU
When I begin focusing on the task and demands of this world
It’s like I’m screaming at the top of my lungs desperate to be heard
But when my mind is stayed on YOU
All of my steps are ordered and I know exactly what to do

Lord, I want to remain in perfect peace
I want to keep my mind stayed on You
I trust you and all that you do
I love you

Food for thought: Perfect peace can be attained when we turn our focus off of the things and people of this world and focus on God.  When our minds are focused on Him, He will lead us to our destination without stress.  We only begin stressing and becoming afraid when we start looking at how big the problems or task may be.  Keep your eyes on how Big God is and He will keep you in perfect peace.  God has so much more in store for you and He knows that you couldn’t handle it all if He revealed it all right now.  He holds the bigness of your life in His hands, just follow Him.  Enjoy the perfect peace that He has waiting for you. 

 

Have a blessed day.

 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis    

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.    

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. 

Leave a comment