Christian inspiration

Who will rise up against evil?

Sunshine’s Reflections


Good morning!  I am so grateful for this blog ministry.  I pray that you enjoy the inspirational thoughts each day.

TFTD: Who will rise up against evil?

Psalm 94:16-19 (New International Version)


16
Who will rise up for me against the wicked?
Who will take a stand for me against evildoers?
17
Unless the LORD had given me help,
I would soon have dwelt in the silence of death.
18
When I said, “My foot is slipping,”
your love, O LORD, supported me.
19
When anxiety was great within me,
your consolation brought joy to my soul.

Psalm 94:16-19 (New King James Version)


16
Who will rise up for me against the evildoers?
Who will stand up for me against the workers of iniquity?
17
Unless the LORD had been my help,
My soul would soon have settled in silence.
18
If I say, “My foot slips,”
Your mercy, O LORD, will hold me up.
19
In the multitude of my anxieties within me,
Your comforts delight my soul.

I cannot do anything without the Lord.  I’m so glad He is only a prayer away.  Every day I turn on the news I grow sad by the increased violence and how evil appears to be on a rampage.  Sometimes I wish I could just keep the kids in the house to avoid them from coming in contact with the evil that plagues this world.  Then I am reminded that fear is not a trait of the Lord and I should not live in fear.  So who will stand with me to rise against the evildoers?  Will it be you?

I’m taken back to my childhood when people wanted to rise up and fight.  Children often wanted to have a group along with them to see who would have their back if someone jumped in from the opposing side.  Some people were dependable and others would run scared.  In this spiritual battle that we are fighting day in and day out I cannot take a gamble on others to have my back.  I need to rely on the reliable.  Who will stand with me? Jesus Christ.  It is awesome that God is only a prayer away.  And even when I begin slipping in my spiritual walk I can just call out to Him and He will hold me up.  Now that’s love.  Nowadays, when you tell people who you have slipped or that you are slipping they begin looking at you with a judgmental eye.  They begin criticizing you and thinking less of you as a person.  That’s why it’s not wise to put all your hope in man.  Why?  Because WE, yes we will disappoint each other all the time.

I am thankful to God that His mercy is ever reaching and everlasting because the truth is we will slip.  It’s not a matter of if, but when.  It’s good to know that along the way to living your life for Christ that you can call out to Him and say Lord I’m slipping or I feel like I’m about to slip.  Do you know that God doesn’t want to see you fall and He will swoop down and save you from yourself?  Yes, I said save you from yourself.  We are our biggest enemies in this spiritual battle.

Do you also know that He is so merciful that when you fall He doesn’t beat you down with guilt?  Guilt is not of God in case you didn’t know.  So stop punishing yourself for that sin you committed 10 years ago and have already repented from.  God forgave you.  Don’t stay in bondage by the guilt of the past.  Focus on following the steps of the Lord and when you feel like the whole world is rising up against you; call on the Lord.

Don’t make excuses for sin or for the people who commit the sin.  Rise up and take a stand against the evildoers, rise up and take a stand against yourself.  Always recognize that your help is only a prayer away.  You will slip and sometimes you will fall, but find comfort in knowing that God will not write you off and that He will help you.  God will be there to pick you up and dust you off.  Take a stand for something in your life.  Take a stand against evil!


Food for thought: Will you rise up against evil or will you be the evil doer?

Have a blessed day.

*P.S. My first book of inspirational poetry is  scheduled to release soon.  Be one of my supporters contact me at niklellis@live.com if you are interested in committing to a copy or multiple copies of Reflections of the Son; a collection of Christian inspirational poetry.  God bless.

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment