Christian inspiration

Monday Morning Glory

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Monday to you all!  I pray that you had a blessed weekend. 

TFTD: Monday morning-glory

Ephesians 5:20 (NKJV)

20 giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ,

Let’s be honest, Monday mornings are rough for many people.  You may have had a busy weekend and wish you could sleep in on Monday morning.  Or maybe you had such a  relaxing weekend and you don’t want it to end.  I think many of us have had times when we struggled to get out of bed.  I know I have had many Monday mornings like that.  There is something about Monday mornings, either it’s back to school or back to work.  It’s always back to something on Monday.

As I scroll down my Twitter feed or my Facebook timeline,  I can’t help but notice how many people dread the infamous MONDAY morning.  Today, I want to encourage you all to start changing your perspective.  Your day typically is a reflection of your attitude.  Believe it or not, you can effect your day by what you speak into the atmosphere.

I know you may not be a Monday person, but look at it this way, it’s a new day.  If you go back to work on Mondays, than be grateful that you have a job to go back to.  If you go back to school on Mondays, than be thankful that you are in school.  Instead of having the Monday blues spread Monday morning-glory to everyone.

The above scripture says give thanks to ALL things.  I declare that you should be thankful for this Monday morning.  God didn’t have to wake you up this morning, but He did.  That’s more than enough to start my day off right.  What if God responded to Mondays the way you do?  What if His attitude was gloomy Monday instead of graceful Monday?  What if God didn’t pass out blessings based on how you respond to Monday mornings?

This is a self check for me.  Our thoughts become our words and our words become our actions.  Give thanks and spread Monday morning-glory!  It’s a new work week.  Be thankful!!! 

I pray that you have a wonderful Monday and an awesome rest of the week!  God is in the blessing business. 

Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogs author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole L. Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment