Christian inspiration

I want to take a moment to highlight another young person who is making it happen in a very creative way.

Today’s Spotlight: Crystal Johnson King

 Natural Handmade Soaps 

www.kingsheavenlysoaps.com

When asked why she started this business Crystal had this to say:

I started out doing it as a hobby!  Then when i went natural, (ie cut off my hair) in January I thought maybe this is a perfect time to try other things natural.  Bar soaps can be unhealthy for the skin.  So I started researching healthier ways to make soap naturally and also found how to provide moisture to the skin.  I have been making the soaps for the last six months but it turned into an official business in January 2010. 

All my soaps are oil based and natural with some fragrance and extra moisturizer oil for the skin,like shea butter or sweet almond oil.

Crystal is another fine example of how you can take a practical idea and make it into a business.  You may have a burning desire to go into business for yourself but are unsure about how to get started.  If you need more information contact me and I’ll put you in contact with these young entrepreneurs.

Pictured: Actual products made by Crystal Johnson King

Herbal Essence Purple Soap

 

Fruit punch Soap

 

Goats’ milk honey and oatmeal soap

 

If you are a “young” entrepreneur or know of someone who is send me an email at niklellis@live.com.  They might be the next SPOTLIGHT!

Comments on: "Young Entrepreneur Spotlight" (5)

  1. Artese Johnson said:

    Nikki,
    Is this message trying to tell me to go into a cake business? I think the only reason why I haven’t considered it is b/c of fear of not succeeding and the fact that I’m pursuing being a Physician Assistant. Although everyone who I make cakes/cupcakes for tells me to forget school and open a bakery.

    • I’m just spotlighting young entrepreneurs… Now if God is telling you to open a bakery that’s another thing… giggling…Look forward to ordering some cakes.

      God bless.

  2. Artese Johnson said:

    No, I don’t hear Him telling me to open it. He put a dream of medical service in my heart. But my cake talent has given me opportunities to make extra money when my hubby and I were broke. That soap looks good. I bet it smells good to. Does she have a website? I’m natural and looking for all natural products myself.

    • I hear you. I have been blessed with a talent to do hair, but I’m not opening up a beauty shop. Again, I just wanted to spot light the young entrepreneurs out here and prayerfully send some business there way. Check out the blog again. Crystal’s website is included. God bless and thank you for your support!

    • Hi,Artese This is Crystal King from Kings Heavenly soaps. I just wanted to tell you to first pray about this. Follow your heart, this may not be something that you get rich off right now,but it can offer some extra income for your home.God may be opening other doors for you to do this in the future.We don’t know what God has for our lives,this is why it is God’s Will. With that said. I wish you the best if you need any help getting started questions about insurances,web sites. let me know. if you would like to order some of my soaps you can go to http://www.kingsheavenly soaps.com. be blessed!

Leave a comment