Christian inspiration

Sunshine’s Reflections

Good morning!  Happy Tuesday to you all!  This is truly a day that the Lord has made let us rejoice and be glad in it.  

TFTD: You are spiritually pregnant…Carry it to term    

Habakkuk 2:2-3 (New King James Version) 

 2 Then the LORD answered me and said:  “ Write the vision And make it plain on tablets, That he may run who reads it. 3 For the vision is yet for an appointed time; But at the end it will speak, and it will not lie. Though it tarries, wait for it; Because it will surely come, It will not tarry.  

Genesis 1:28 a (New King James Version)

  28 Then God blessed them, and God said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply; 

There are many believers walking around today “spiritually pregnant”.  Some are in their first trimester and not even aware that they are carrying a vision.  If you know anything about being pregnant the first few months of your pregnancy are very critical. 

You have to begin taking prenatal vitamins, drinking plenty of water, getting plenty of rest, and feeding on the right things.  You have to remove bad behaviors and negative activities from your daily routine.  A new life is forming in your belly.

The same is true for your spiritual pregnancy.  You have to begin exercising in the spirit through prayer.  There is power when you get on your knees or lie prostrate before the Lord.  You have to surround yourself with bible believing and teaching people.  You have to take your spiritual prenatal vitamins daily.  Studying and reading the Word of God contains all of the essential vitamins that you need in order to have your vision come to fruition.   

Now like a physical pregnancy your vision can not be born in the first trimester.  You have to know that your vision is for an appointed time.  Do not try to rush the process.  Allow God to work on His timing.  When God places a vision in your belly only you can carry it to term.  The problem many of us face is that we begin doubting the vision.  We become fearful of becoming spiritual parents. 

Are we equipped to birth this vision?  Will we be able to nurture and take care of this vision when it comes to pass?  Our fear, doubt, and insecurities often cause us to abort the vision before the second trimester.  Let me encourage you that God wants to birth something within you.  No one else can carry it for you.  You have to carry it to term!  Take care of your vision,  feed on the right spiritual things and get ready to birth what God has placed inside of you.  

   

Food for thought: If you are not multiplying then you are dying.  What good does it do to become “spiritually pregnant” over and over again if you are never going to give birth?  Carrying your vision may be uncomfortable and delivery may be painful, but in the end your vision will speak and not lie. 

Carry your “spiritual pregnancy” to term.  There is something amazing that is waiting to be born.  

I pray that you have a blessed day.  Take time to find out if you are “spiritually pregnant”.  Nurture your vision so that it will change the world.   

 Mrs. Nicole “Sunshine” Ellis     

Can’t breathe: Try Spiritual CPR: Consistent in praying, Persistent in pursuing the knowledge of God, and Resistant to temptation.      

       

© Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog, 2009 to 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nicole Ellis and Sunshine’s Reflections Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Comments on: "You are spiritually pregnant…Carry it to term" (22)

  1. tonia griffin said:

    thank you sis for the word of God is pure, enlighting the eyes. Truely we must carry the word to full term,and wait patiently for the birthing of an expected end with exceeding joy!

  2. what does it mean when “God will multiply you”

    • God will multiply you means that God will enlarge your territory. God will increase all that you have and everything that you are working on. When you are faithful to God He will bless you beyond measure. Our minds cannot even comprehend what God truly has in store for us. I hope this helps. Read some examples Deuteronomy 30:5 (New King James Version)5 Then the LORD your God will bring you to the land which your fathers possessed, and you shall possess it. He will prosper you and multiply you more than your fathers.

  3. THANK YOU GOD BLESS YOU MY SISTER KEEP ON ENCOURAGING YOUR SISTER AND BROTHERS IN CHRIST! Sincerely Neka

  4. wow i AM BLESSED BY THIS MRS NICOLE ELLIS, MAY THE LORD RECHEALLY BLESS YOU IN REVEALING HIS SPIRITUAL THINGS…HE DID FOR A PURPOSE FOR HE KNEW YOU WERE GOING TO DO WHAT HE SAID YOU MUST DO,,,IT HAVE HELPED THE WORLD INCLUDING ME…NOW I KNOW WHERE I STAND AND WHAT TO DO..I HAVE DREAMT BEING PREG 3 TIMES BUT THE THIRD TIME: MY BELLY WAS BIG,,,,OOH JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH LET YOUR WILL BE DONE

  5. Natalie claire zaloumis said:

    Am interested in the season we r in now

  6. hi sister can you feel any physical changes and discomforts in spiritual pregnancy the same way we feel when we are physicaly pregnant ?

    • Maria,

      When you labor in the spiritual you will experience some physical changes. It has been my experience to have headaches, tiredness, a fullness, just to name a few. When you begin operating in the gifts that God has given you, your body will begin shifting. As you grow spiritually things will change in the natural. I hope this helps.

  7. I TOO HAD A DREAM WITH A WOMAN AND WHEN I TOUCH HER BELLY, I SOW THE BABY’S HAIR, BUT THAT WAS ALL…. I FELT IN MY DREAM THAT I ENDED SOMETHING, SO THE WOMAN GOT UP AND WALKED VERY PREGNANT, ABOUT TO BURST AN I COULD FEEL IT, SHE TOLD SOMEONE TO CALL A MEN SAYING THAT SHE WAS IN PAIN/ DISCOMFORT. I’M ABOUT TO RECEIVE MY BLESSINGS FROM THE LORD?

  8. Sadel Covington,

    My experience of being Spiritually Pregnant started April 2014. When I was younger I always dreamed of carrying a child. I never understood the meaning of what those dreams meant until I got older. I lost my female reproductive system in 2010. In 2011 God granted me with his presences and explained to me that I would give physical birth to a baby. He sent prophets to confirm his will in my life. Earlier this year I had a disturbing dream. I dreamed that I was a sleep in the bed, and very well pregnant, and like six or maybe seven demons climbed through the room window to cut the baby out of my belly with a special knife… I didn’t understand what this dream meant, until now. I’ll admit I was shaken, but im pushing forward. Now I understand this role more in depth and know what I have to do to birth this baby. I would love to ask for prayers of strength to bring forth this spiritual birth when God is ready, because satan is trying to stop it…

  9. Wow… I have some questions about spiritual pregnancy and birth and all this stuff. I would rreally appreciate it if someone could help me or lead me to more info. Thanks.

  10. I have recently realized I am spirituality pregnant. It is so weird bc it feels just like being physically pregnant. I feel kicking and fluttering…sometimes extreme movement and stretching. ..only think I haven’t felt are hiccups. I am also feeling the beginning stages of labor…like Brackston- Hicks contractions. I am guessing that labor and travailing will be just as real as the rest of this is….but I don’t think I know what the vision is I’m birthing. Is there more information about this subject somewhere…..like a “What to expect when you’re SPIRITUALLY expecting?

    • I’m not sure if there is a book on what to expect when you’re spiritually expecting. I can only speak from personal experience, when God is birthing something in me, I have to take time in fasting and praying to hear from Him more clearly. In my time of fasting and praying, God gives me revelation on what the new vision is. As you grow in Christ and are intentional about seeking Him, He will answer questions for you. Now everything won’t come out as clear as you want, but He will make Himself and His plans for you know. Take heed to those subtle signs. God speaks in the most simplest ways at times. I hope this helps!

  11. Hi beloveds, Can you please explain how you would know if you are spiritually pregnant? I started feeling physically pregnant and was not so when I enquired I found that there something like being pregnant in the spirit. I’m apart of a intercessors group praying weekly but there things that are very new to me and confusing as I don’t really know who to ask about these things

  12. Shortly after attending a course on deliverance and impartation, I would anoint my hands an pray for someone under the influence and shortly they would be throwing up and other time they would fall. I was told that happens when the Holy spirit comes upon the person falling and I would be like what is happening? What is this? I would get dreams of myself praying in tongues but I have never, smell demons and did not really understand the dreams. For the past 30 weeks I thought I was going mad feeling the way I was feeling, one night while called to do a corporate fas,t I was praying for another believer and was lead to anoint her right ear, right arm and right big toe which I did and she confirmed that she had been feeling the same signs like tiredness (fatigue), movement in your stomach, lower back pains and it increased tremendously after I placed my hands on her. It has come to the point where I can’t even pray laying on my face because it’s to uncomfortable, and it’s like I’m constantly hungry and my appertite has increased but when praying it’s someting else. So my question will be what vision has God birth in me and how do I ensure I don’t abort it or miscarry this pregnancy because there will be blockers, people who want to snatch and terminate your pregnancy.

    • When carrying your vision full term, it’s important to stay connected to God. Watch what you allow to enter your gates- ears, eyes, mouth, private entry ways, etc. This means be careful about the things you watch on TV, listen to on the radio or from other people, what you eat and drink, what activities you engage in, etc. It’s important to guard your vision because you don’t want negative seeds to be planted in your mind causing you to abort the vision. Stay connected with like-minded people. The haters, dream killers and naysayers will come, but if you surround yourself with God-fearing friends then you will be able to fight the negativity through prayer and support. Ask God to help you get rid of “stinking thinking”. It’s important to guard your thoughts so you don’t do anything to sabotage the vision. Pray, fast, stay in God’s word and watch your vision come full-term.

      God bless.

  13. I needed to read this im able to share what i am going through with the ppl around me. Its alot confusion around me but I believe that is a sign that Satan himself is trying to get me to abort what God has promise. I give him all the glory, the honor, and all the praises belong to our Almighty God. Thank you for this blog it helped me alot.

  14. cynthia kunutu said:

    I’m thankful and very impressed to read this article. It came to my highlight of my past when I gave birth to a spiritual child and my spiritual midwife took the baby and run off with it. I was little confused and shocked cos I knew nothing then. Recently I’ve been missing my baby and become emotional. I so much feel spiritually pregnant again but lost in thoughts for what happened to my first born and at some stage when giving birth that felt so vivid a voice told me they were twins but just saw one .
    Need advise, may Godbless.

  15. I had a dream last night where I became totally aware of being impregnated by the spirit. It felt amazing and I awoke feeling incredibly blessed. So much so that I have shed many tears of joy. I am in awe. I have spent many months in prayer for this moment. How long does the gestation period last?

  16. Jocelyn DiGiacomo said:

    I never heard of this b4 but I feel pregnant (have2 kids so I know the signs) a close friend died oct 8 2016 and I believe he has been with me since. We do everything ” normal” couples do. Including tons of insane sex! He told me I am pregnant with a lil boy & he will talk him to heaven & will come to visit in my dreams! He has gotten me back into church & encourages me to better my life. I am married but not by a priest & we haven’t had sex in 6 months. 2 home pregnancies tests were negative?! Im very confused! I have known him since childhood. It just sounds so crazy

  17. Sharita Cage said:

    I feel like I’m spiritually pregnant I had a laparoscopic hysterectomy like when I was 20 eight I want to say or 27. And I really connected with a guy that says that he wanted to have a spiritual baby and I told him that I couldn’t have any kids because of the hysterectomy so is there a possibility that I could be like my kids see a difference and changing me and I see different and change in myself I been getting nauseous like having all the symptoms that a pregnant woman would have

Leave a comment